Stephanie Seege

Uncategorized

20 quick questions with Stephanie

A new decade, another attempt at blowing some life into this blog.

I’ll kick it off with a gentle list with nuggets of info about me. You may have forgotten that I exist.

Name: Stephanie (strong start, eh?)

Age: 35, going on 36 soonish – 29 March

Home town: A tiny apartment close to Tower Bridge in London. Originally born and bred in Finland

Vehicle: A mint green Vespa with brown leather seats that I almost love more than life

Profession: I’m the founder of a vegan chocolate company, kAAKAO. And I’m also writing a book

Today’s breakfast: a massive cup of Earl Grey tea with almond milk and porridge cooked with water and almond milk, eaten with ghee and sea salt in bed

Outfit of the day: yoga pants with a crazy psychedelic pattern and a long-sleeved t-shirt

Listening to: Orpheus by Sara Bareilles. In love!

Currently reading: Love and Addiction by Peele & Brodsky. I’m working my way out of a scratching addiction, devouring book after book on the topic at the moment

Favourite emoji: the purple heart and the smiley face with a large, slightly dorky grin

Feeling grateful for: the hyacinths in today’s picture – they smell like heaven. A bright blue sky and blinding sunshine, which I’m about to go enjoy in the park.

Current Netflix show: Grace & Frankie. I love them!

What I do when no one is watching? Ugly dance to happy music, scratch myself, drink filtered water straight out of a large pitcher

Favourite time of the day: Mornings! The earlier, the better (6AM being the limit for what I consider to be ‘morning’)

Least favourite thing to do: Clean the house. Which is why I have a cleaning lady and paying her each week is hands down the best investment I will ever make. EVER. People tell me how much they enjoy the feeling of having cleaned the house. I really, really don’t. Instead, I enjoy coming home to a clean house that someone else has cleaned. Perhaps you can relate?

Tattoos? I’ve got the H logo for Helpings tattooed at the back of my wrist. It’s a small reminder of my purpose

Unusual skill: I have a full motorcycle licence that I got last year. Now I just need to get ahold of a bigger bike…

Last Whatsapp received: One from my friend Maud telling me that she saw some dude doing squats in the dark outside this freeeeezing morning. Which tells you a lot about the meaningful info I exchange with my pals

10 things in my shopping basket: Plenish almond milk, avocados, red bell peppers, Twinings green tea & apple (it’s disgusting and wonderful all at once), lemons, sweet potatoes, oats, chorizo, tofu, rice noodles

Main priority this year: Cultivate joy and focus on one thing at a time. The rest is pretty irrelevant.

Do you have any other questions for me?

Stephanie is the founder of Helpings and the creator of all content on the platform. Watch her TEDx talk, 'Holy Shit', about digestion on YouTube, organized at King's Collage London in 2016. Stephanie is currently building her second business, a chocolate brand called kAAKAO, and she shares her experience by means of inspiring other entrepreneurs to excel in business and in life.

Leave a Comment